A Bridge Over Untroubled Kapangan Water


Ask the locals and the existence of this hanging footbridge is common knowledge.
Not for me. I’ve been down this route many times before but I consider the bridge as one of my recent discoveries. Yes. Pathetic. That’s one proof of how I have missed a lot on my travels to Kapangan, Benguet.

My defense, it’s better late than never.

I have yet to conquer my fear of hanging bridges.

Having managed to walk a few feet is gutsy enough. I think.
Anyway, my travel buddies were elated that I stayed (far) behind, because I became their camera-clicking companion. Lucky them!
Let’s get something straight though, it will take sometime, a long time, before I could dare see what’s on the other side…

The bridge is only a few metres away from the main road. A nature’s wonder, the Amburayan River calmly flows underneath.

En route to my lovely hometown? ¬†Stop over at Cuba, Kapangan. The bridge awaits…

.

Leave a Reply

